TO KNOW ONE THING, YOU MUST KNOW THE OPPOSITE

Quote by Henry Moore, a late English artist, who inspired the new Burberry February Collection that was launched this Monday, during the London Fashion Week. After visiting the Burberry Makers House on Wednesday and talking to my close ones about it, I realised that Henry Moore has had an influence in my life as well.

His work is on display in a museum where I always used to go as a child, and attended to some art workshops. I haven’t told you much about myself yet, but I come from an artistic background and I have always loved drawing, painting and visiting museums and galleries.

dsc_0714dsc_0731

I’ve been interested in fashion since I was very young. I remember my sister giving me my first fashion magazine, Harper’s Bazaar, when I was 10 years old. I would rip off all the advertisements in the magazine of the high end brands that I knew back then, and put them up on my wall.

Back in those days I dreamt about moving to London, New York or Paris and work in the fashion industry. I wanted to be a fashion designer, stylist, fashion photographer, fashion editor… All sorts. Funnily enough I am now chasing one of those dreams in my dream city. It’s crazy where life can take you sometimes. S x

“I think in terms of the day’s resolutions, not the years'”

– Henry Moore

dsc_0730dsc_0699

The secret of life is to have a task, something you devote your entire life to, something you bring everything to, every minute of the day for the rest of your life. And the most important thing is, it must be something you cannot possibly do.

– Henry Moore

dsc_0732

Coat Zara    Cardigan, Jeans & Shirt Gap    Shoes Aldo    Bag Stella McCartney

Photos: Charline Chatteeuw

Leave a Reply

