WHAT’S IN MY BAG?

whats in my bag 9_1

It’s time for my first ever ‘What’s in my bag’ post! This time it includes a bag full of my everyday essentials, things that I usually carry in my handbag when I leave the house to uni, to see my friends etc. The bag, Stella McCartney’s Falabella Shaggy Deer Fold Over Tote, is perfect to fit everything and it never becomes too heavy as the material is not leather. So basically it’s the perfect bag for everyday use. Here we go!

whats in my bag 7_1

I always carry some makeup products in my bag so that I can freshen up if I have to. I am addicted to lip balms, so that is the number one thing I cannot forget to put in my bag. Few months ago I bought this Dior Lip Sugar Scrub, which is literally the best lip product I’ve owned. It gently exfoliates your lips whilst naturally rosifies them, I definitely recommend. Besides lip balm, I always carry a lipstick of some sort of colour in my bag. I like NYX soft matte lip creamsย and Burberry Kisses, but this one here is probably my favourite; Chanel Rouge Coco Shine in 54 BOY.ย 

Also, I never forget to bringย a hand cream with me, as it’s really important for me to keep my hands and nails moisturised. There’s nothing more I hate than having dry hands! I usually have an ESSIE nail polish in my bag as well. My favourite colour is called Ballet Slippers.

I like to carry a scent with me as well, I think it’s the best way to freshen up. I have sooo many favourite fragrances, but my favourite of all times is Tom Ford Velvet Orchid. I LOVE Tom Ford fragrances, they are so rich and seductive and they last on your skin all day long.ย whats in my bag 8_1

Who doesn’t use technology these days right? Hard to admit but I can’t live without my phone, and because of that I cannot live without myย portable phone chargerย (cable fromย here). Usually I take out my iPad Air 2 as well, as it’s really light to carry and I find that it is easy to do some work on the go with it. And because I love taking photos, most days I bring my Olympus PEN Mini E-PM2. This is a great camera for taking some snapshots whilst you’re out and about and it’s great for filming video. Alsoย it fits to almost any of my bags perfectly.ย whats in my bag 6_1

I always carry a pen and a notepad with me wherever I go. Althoughย I sometimes use the notes-app on my phone, I prefer the traditional way of writing down my ideas. And because I can’t figure out how the calendar on my phone works (I know I know) I carry a a diaryย on my bag as well. This Korean pen is the best pen in the world!whats in my bag 5_1

My essentials that never leave my bag are of course keys, a purse, headphones, an oyster card (an essential in London, which for some reason didn’t make the photo), chewing gum, hand sanitiser and a muesli bar, or some kind of other snack.ย I bought this Aspinal of London purse last Christmas and I love it! It really was a time for me get a new purse, as I bought my last one during my first trip to London in 2009, and it was completely broken…

DSC_9398

What are your everyday essentials that you can’t leave the house with?? S x

(this post is not sponsored)

Leave a Reply

