AND YOU ARE UNFORGETTABLE

Why is it hard to let go of some people who once stepped in to your life? Even though in the worst times they made you so sad, they turned the knife in your heart hundred times and everything they did turned out to be like a slap in the face.

Why do you only remember the happier times? When that person was your whole world. To then realise that you are a fool, when you get hurt again.

People say that time will heal wounds, but how long does one have to wait? How to let go of someone you love with all your heart… when all they do is lie and use you…

IMG_9229

IMG_9190

I don’t hate you, I’m just disappointed you turned into everything you said you’d never be.

IMG_9193

IMG_9237

You are the only cure to my sadness, even though you are also the one who caused it.

IMG_9221IMG_9247

Blazer New Look     Top & Trousers Zara     Shoes Adidas     Bag Tory Burch

Photos: Charline Catteeuw

I don’t have answers to these questions. But don’t ruin a good today because of a bad yesterday.

One day we will all go through a heartbreak, or multiple one of them. And it will hurt you. However, sometimes the most painful experiences bring us to the place we need to be. They make us stronger, wiser and eventually happier, when you finally realise that you deserve something much better.

And just because you decide to walk away from someone doesn’t mean you need to stop loving them. Some people stay in your heart, not in your life. I think that is the hardest thing about love, letting go of the fantasy and happy memories. That one person was a chapter in your past. But don’t close book, just turn the page.

I think it’s time I let you go. And that’s so hard to do because some part of me will be in love with you for the rest of my life. But the daydreaming, the running in place is not healthy. So, this is me cutting the cord. This is me doing what I should’ve done months ago: saying goodbye.

Leave a Reply

