IF YOU CAN DREAM IT, YOU CAN DO IT

Said the father of Mickey Mouse, Walt Disney. I love to think that anything in life is possible if you dare to dream about it. Of course you need to work for it, nothing’s gonna be handed for you on a silver platter. At least not for most of us.

IMG_9942IMG_0024

All of our dreams can come true, if we have the courage to pursue them.

-Walt Disney

IMG_0025

Even if you’re not from a wealthy or influential background you can turnย your life around. It all just depends on how much you are ready to push yourself to make things happen.

I’m in Spain at the moment and yesterday we drove bikes around lemon plantations and vineyards. On our way we met a group of men, who had come from Morocco to Spain, in the hope that one day their lives would be different than back home. Their job right now was picking up lemons, but one of them shared with me that he was hoping to go to Northern Europe. “I’ve been to Sweden! I know were Finland is!”, said one of them who was speaking English pretty well. They didn’t seem to complain about what they were doing and were very smiley, but were determined to get away. And they had already made that huge step by coming to Spain and working in the plantation.

IMG_9860

The secret of getting ahead is getting started.

-Mark Twain

IMG_9865

Also, to all my friends and anyone who still seems like they’re lost in life; you will figure it out. Listen to yourself, what are your passions, follow your interests and you will find out what you want to do in life.

It took me ages to figure out what I wanted to do. I took a leap into dark when I moved to England and then, as a result of a few incidents I applied to uni and I just finished my second year.

But even now, even when I’m at uni and I’m basically getting a profession at the end of my degree, I’m not sure where my life will take me next. I’ve allowed myself to have that mystery in my life and live itย a day by day. Maybe I will go toย Le Cordon Bleuย and become a chef, who knows?

IMG_0003

Consult not your fears but your hopes and your dreams. Think not about your frustrations, but about your unfulfilled potential. Concern yourself not with what you tried and failed in, but with what it is still possible for you to do.

-Pope John XXIII

IMG_0016

I feel very adventurous. There are so many doors to be opened, and I’m not afraid to look behind them.

-Elizabeth Taylor

IMG_9856

And if you are wishing to start uni this year but missed all the deadlines earlier in the year, don’t worry. Many universities in England have clearing,ย which will allow you to apply to many courses in August. So start searching different universities and their course catalogue and maybe you will see something that might interest you.

Let your hair down, listen to your heart and you’ll find your way. S x

IMG_9964

Trousers, jacket and top Zara ย ย Shoesย Vagabond ย  Bagย Tory Burch ย  Sunglassesย Ray Ban


Yesterday I woke up to terrible news, that over 20 people were killed and over 60 were injured in a suicide bomb in Manchester Arena. “Again?!”, I thought to myself when I opened my phone in the morning. And this time the terror was aimed against the European youth who were there to listen to their favourite artist and have the time of their lives.
Terror like this is totally unacceptable, something I’m slightly scared of myself. But I shouldn’t be, and none of us should be scared. Just be aware, use your common sense. However, like in the case of Manchester, who would’ve thought anything like this would’ve happened.
My thoughts are with the victims and everyone affected in this nasty incident. Those young Angels that were born yesterday, I hope you are in the better place now. Rest In Peace. S x
Leave a Reply

