THE EDIT: SLIDE INTO SUMMER

Happy second of June! I can’t believe how fast this year is going by – we’re already six months down. I’ve returned from Spain, well rested, sun kissed and excited about the summer. Inspired by this sunny and hot weather that has also arrived in the UK (even though it’s raining tomorrow…), I created a few mood boards to start the new month.

I hope this summer I will find myself in a way that I come up with an interesting and inspiring topic for my dissertation, I will figure out what I want to do after I graduate and also start looking for possible internships and work experience. I have felt super lazy lately, especially during my holiday. Last thing I wanted to do was to look for jobs (I should’ve)…

I feel like summer is always the time when you can rewind and build up yourself for the next academic year. And this I will do when I go home for a few months in few weeks time. I can’t wait for the nightless nights, picnics in the park with my friends and trips to the beach. Bring on summer 2017!

What are your plans for this summer? S x

“Live for the moments you can’t put into words.”

moodboard2moodboardmoodboard1moodboard3Photos: Tumblr & here

“There’s no time to be bored in a world as beautiful as this.”

Leave a Reply

